site image

Testimonials

Testimonials

Travis wrote:
Ms. Gilliam, thank you for being so nice & helpful to our family! It was beyond greatly appreciated! & to the whole Staff of the Funeral Home, everything was beautiful. Exactly what we wanted, thank you'll so much!!
The gentleman with the Trumpet was Fantastic! You all were just great, no other words to describe it.

Travis Woodson Jr.
October 28, 2020

I will tell everyone how great you all were to me. The thought process and hard work truly was appreciated. I know my son enjoyed his home going just as much as his family. I thank you all from the bottom of my heart. Everything was wonderful.

David's Mom
September 29, 2020

Mr Wiley and Phyllis are no strangers to grief in whatever form it takes. They are an exceptional team and Mom even looked pleased as his talents proved obvious. I recommend them — highly. ! Thank you.

Freda buschmann
August 25, 2020

Our family was very pleased with your assistance and services, and we enjoyed working with your friendly and sympathetic staff.. Your attention to details, professionalism, and extras were very appreciated. Thank you for the personalized masks for us to wear at the viewing because of COVID, the thank you cards, blanket, signage, website announcements, and help with newspaper obituaries. Our mother looked beautiful in her pink dress and white gloves with a strand of prayer beads in her hands. The trumpet playing of the hymnal "In the Garden" touched all of our hearts in more ways than we can express.

Susanna Buschmann
August 23, 2020

Mr. Wiley,

The family of the late Ann C. James, thank you for all you have done following the passing of our Mother. You made this process a little easier for us to endure. Your attention to detail, the love you and your staff shown and the time spent working with us was impeccable and will always be remembered. We can't thank you enough for all you have done.

We pray God continues to bless you and the work you do.

Shanniki Green
August 4, 2020

Colbert Wiley Funeral and Cremation Service, Thank You. Thank You for Demonstrating Your Grace, Dignity, Compassion and Attention to Detail , with the Upmost Respect for Our Family . Because of You , We have sooo many beautiful memories of our Mom's Celebration of Life Service. You exceeded all expections!! I pray that God will allow you to continue doing what it is he's called you to do. You are a blessing and we will forever be grateful 🙏🙏

Angela Jefferson
July 9, 2020

My mother and sister were both celebrated by Mr. Wiley of Colbert - Wiley Funeral & Cremation Services and I must say... The level of style and grace they shared with my loved ones was superb... They made everything easy and my family will always recommend them..

Tamia Allen
July 7, 2020

I would like to thank the Colbert-Wiley Funeral & Cremation Services for providing truly amazing service during our time of bereavement for the passing of our beloved mother. The extra attention to detail made the Home-going service absolutely beautiful, which helped put our family at ease and at peace. Words cannot express the gratitude and impact of the Outstanding service you provided. Thanks again for the beautiful memories. Without any hesitation, your company is Best that I have ever seen!

John R. Bland Jr
July 2, 2020

You all were very nice and great help. I was in need of help and didn't know what to do, and you were there and made everything easy for me to make arrangements. Your kindness shown really means a lot. Thank you so much!


Sharon SeaBolt
June 30, 2020

Sadly I have had to use your services twice in 2 months for 2 people that were very very close to me. It is with great pleasure that I thank you for everything you have done and are doing for me and my family. You all went above and beyond with the services the support and the smooth transition through the while process. I would HIGHLY recommend you all to anyone that needs it. Thank yall for everything during and in the moment of our griefs.

Jessica Lester
June 15, 2020

Thank you for the kindness and patients that you both expressed to us, We truly appreciate it.

Helen Ross Family
May 26, 2020

It was with great sadness during these trying times, I was unable to attend my fathers funeral. I was able to watch the graveside service through social media and was very pleased with the service I witnessed. My family that attended informed me of how thoughtful and caring Colbert -Wiley staff members were during this trying time. I have talked with several members of the staff since the service and I am very pleased with their professionalism and how personal they treated me. Thanks for your service !

Robert S. Toney
May 10, 2020

Mr. Wiley,
I wish to thank you for your wonderful service. You really filled my heart with joy when I saw my brother. I love you from the bottom of my heart. God has blessed you with a gift, I believe God sent you this way. God bless you and continue to help people.

Brenda Carter Palmer
May 6, 2020

The children of Rev.Cora E. Hill would like to thank the staff of Colbert-Wiley Funeral Service for the love, hospitality,and caring spirit shown to us during the loss of our dear mother even until the day she was laid to rest. We appreciate each one of you for all you did to make our loss a little easier.Thank you! Thank you! Thank you. God blessings be upon you always Ellis, Herbert, Willie, Fred, Dorothy and Jerome.

Dorothy Payne
April 17, 2020

Renarda wrote:

To: Mr. Wiley & Staff,
Words can't express how greatful I was with the outcome of my daughters service. She went out in style!! And I wouldn't had wanted it any other way. Your talent is AMAZING and unseen of before.
All I can say is God has Really Blessed you and your staff.

Thank you.
May God continue to Bless You.

(card reads)
You mean so much- not only for being the warm-hearted person you are.....
but also for the generous way you share you time and talents with others.

Thank You
I love You All
Renarda

Renarda Jackson
April 7, 2020

I would truly like to thank the Colbert-Wiley Funeral & Cremation Services for everything that they done for my family doing our time of bereavement during my sister's passing. You truly made this time easy to get through and took all of the burden and stress off of my family. The services was extremely beautiful and definitely a celebration wouldn't have wanted it any other way.. Thank you so much, those memories will last always, I believe everyone should have an opportunity to experience your services.. I will always refer your company to others. Again I can't thank you and your staff enough

Patricia Gilliam
April 12, 2019

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.

In this section

About Us

Contact Us

Testimonials

Privacy Policy

© 2020 Colbert - Wiley Funeral & Cremation Services LLC. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy